No excuses…

Well for the past 2 weeks, I have come up with every excuse possible to not exercise…I am too tired, the baby woke up early, no time, someone was sick, I was sick…  You name it, I probably said it.  Well, now I am paying for it.  The 5lbs I had lost are back.  😦  I had gotten lazy with my healthier eating and exercise habits and the consequences are evident.  It’s time to get back on track!  This morning I had a “date” with Bob Harper and I can say that my thighs are killing me.  But I feel good!  I was up early to drive my hubby to the bus stop so I could keep our 1 car and I actually debated about going to bed for another hour (which wouldn’t have happened anyways with the kids being awake) or exercising.  Exercising won.  🙂  And I am glad it did.  I feel good.  I may be tired, but I feel good.  I need and want to keep this up.  Exercising MUST be a part of my daily routine!  The days go better when I fit it in first thing in the morning.  If that means sacrificing staying up later (cause I am a horrible night owl) so I can get up at 6am to exercise and spend some quiet time with God then so be it.  My health, both physically and spiritually, is worth it!  So I am back in the saddle again!

Leave a Reply

