Tears, Sweat and Blood (well a little)…

The first day of the Biggest Loser Challenge we got weighed, measured and did some tests (strength, step, sit-up, push-ups).  That was a dream compared to what happened for this weeks meeting.

Well, lets just say that my butt got handed to me on a silver platter.  It also made me realize how far I had let myself go.  What a wake-up call.  I was ashamed.  No one made me feel that way but myself though. 

As I completed yesterday’s workout, I was fighting to just keep up.  But I was last.  I related to that person on the show who was the last to complete things.  Yes, that was me.  As I rounded the track (we were supposed to jog, but my legs were jelly) and tears started to sting my eyes, but I kept telling myself that I was going to finish no matter what.  Through the pain, the tears, the sweat and the small amount of blood (from push-ups on track material…owie!)

I did it! I persevered!  It was hard, almost torture, but I did it!  I am GLAD I did it.  It marks a new beginning.  The beginning of a new me.  Yes, today I am sore and last night my muscles cramped like never before.  I was laughing because they hurt.  Explain that one to me!  My husband, who was trying to help by rubbing my legs, was laughing cause I was laughing.  It was a pretty pathetic sight last night.  But in the end it was well worth it!

I have a goal.  I am going to work hard toward that goal!  Each week I need to complete 5 cardio and 3 strength sessions.  That’s a lot but it is what I need to do to get healthy again.  So away I go!

Leave a Reply

