Blogging through the Alphabet – F is for Friends

I hope that you have a good friend in your life.  Someone who you can call when you are feeling down.  That person who, no matter what kind of day you are having, will listen to you as you praise, complain, cry or laugh with you.  It doesn’t matter if you haven’t talked to them in the past day or week.  It might have even been a year or two or more since you saw this person.  Friendship can stand the test of time.  You can pick up where you left off the last time you saw each other. 

Friends will help you as much as they possibly can.  I have been blessed with great friends!  They have helped me and my family out many times.  Last year when I was in the hospital for 6 days they banded together to watch my children until my parents could come and keep them.  They coordinated meals for us so I wouldn’t have to cook after surgery (and have also done so after the birth of 3 of our children).

I have also tried to be a great friend to people.  I am a good at listening.  I may not always have any advice, but I can always listen.  I will help out someone to the best of my abilities. 

Our friends are an extension of our family.  You are loved.  But not only are you loved by us, you are loved by THE Almighty Father.  He loves you and cares about you.  He will listen to you when you are feeling down and blue.  He will listen when things are going good.  He wants to be a part of your life.  We were created to have a relationship with God.  A relationship that in the beginning we broke.  But God loved us SO much that He sent His Son down to earth to die for us.  He loves us with the good the bad and the ugly.  We just have to accept that love and turn toward Him and follow His Word.  He is Faithful!  He will always be there for you.  The ultimate Friend you might say.

 

Leave a Reply

