I can Illustrate Psalm 23 – NIV {Product Review}

Betsy Price is a SAH mom and blogger.  She has been married to her husband for 23 years and they have a daughter who is 7 years old whom they homeschool.  Betsy’s blog is Mrs. Price is Right.

Betsy has started making printable activities that are found on Currclick.  I Can Illustrate Psalm 23, I Can Illustrate Proverbs 31, and a copywork quotes for Nelson Mandela.

I was asked to review I Can Illustrate Psalm 23.  There are 4 versions (NIV, NKJ, NIV, ESV) available for this so you can choose which one you would like to use with your family. 

I chose the NIV since we have 1 early reader and it is easier for him to read. 

The activity is really easy to do.  There are 4 sections on each page and 5 pages of the sections for Psalm 23.  The entire Psalm is broken out into each section so your child can illustrate it.

I printed this out for my 2 older boys, Jonathan (11) & Jordan (6).  Jonathan is the one who tends to be more artsy, but Jordan does like to draw.  I just had to help Jordan read the verses.

The boys seemed to really enjoy this activity.  I did have to reach each verse for Jordan so he could draw the appropriate illustration.  But he did really good.

After we were done with the drawings, they cut out their pages and put them in order.  There is a place in the top left corner for a hole punch and tie with ribbon or ring or where you can put a brad.  I would have done brads had they been available in my collection of craft goodies.  🙂

I Can Illustrate Psalm 23 is $2.00 over at Currclick.  And to make things even better, they are having their Tangerine Tuesday Sale!  From Tuesday March 11th to Tuesday March 18th, items are 40%-70% off!  PLUS when you enter the code “tangerinetuesday” at checkout you get another 10% off!!  WHAT A DEAL!! 

Leave a Reply

